Crash & learn

Well it finally happened, I crashed my bike, a full blown wipe out on PCH. Don’t worry Eleanor & I are fine, my ego took most of the bruise. My hip & shoulder are a little sore & I had to make some “adjustments” to get the bike in riding condition to make it home tomorrow. Yet, in a way I’m glad it happened, it got to feel what’s it’s like to be knocked down & get back up; to persevere. The pain of every peddle reminds me that I am human, I am vulnerable, through my pain I share pain with others. All these elements connect us, even if we appear different on the outside we still feel the same on the inside.

20110701-035605.jpg

20110701-035639.jpg

20110701-035724.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Main

One response to “Crash & learn

  1. Jess

    Love this post Michael. So true… Keep up the great work! See you for a surf lesson soon.

Leave a Reply

