The 1st 500

Well as I said last night I had to stealth camp- the picture of my finger pointing in the field is where I stayed. I woke up super early today because I was damp, cold and the ground was as hard as Chuck Norris’ fists. But I put 2 new #s on the bike’s meter: I reached a high speed of 41mph (sorry mom) and I crossed the 500 mile mark! I’m a bit tired & sore but I reach San Fran tomorrow and plan to take a rest day & be pro-active with CaliCares.
I heard a really nice lyric today maybe you’ll like
“Love doesn’t have a foreign accent”

20110615-082808.jpg

20110615-082837.jpg

20110615-082926.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Main

Leave a Reply

